Our team

Leadership Council

Dominic Waughwray

Managing Director, Centre for Global Public Good and Chair, World Economic Forum

Andrew Steer

President and CEO, World Resource Institute

Johan Rockstrom

Director, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK)

Naoko Ishii

Director, Center for Global Commons, University of Tokyo

Marco Lambertini

Director General, WWF International

Nigel Topping (Observer)

High Level Champion for Climate Action, COP 26 (Observer)

Diane Holdorf (Observer)

Managing Director of Food & Nature, World Business Council for Sustainable Development

Organization: Coordination Team

Patrick Frick


The Value Web

Andor Gregorics


The Value Web

Heather Grady

Investor Collaborative

Coordinator & Advisor, Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors

Randall Krantz

Leadership Council

Coordinator, The Value Web

Kristin Rechberger

Resource Mobilization

Dynamic Planet

David Prieto

Resource Mobilization

Dynamic Planet

Wendy Broadgate

Earth Commission


Erin Billman

Science-based Targets Network


Tim Kelly

Earth HQ

Gustavo Fonseca

Systems Change Lab

Global Environment Facility & Kelly Levin, World Resources Institute

Owen Gaffney

Strategic Communications


Elizabeth Droggitis

Administrative Backbone

Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors

Organization: Communications Team

Owen Gaffney

Director of Communications, Global Commons Alliance & Director of Media & Strategy, Stockholm Resilience Center

Jon Walton

Communications Lead, Future Earth

Lisa Jacobson

Interim Communications Lead, Earth Commission & Science Officer, Future Earth

Tara Burke

Communications Lead, Science Based Targets Network & Media Manager, We Mean Business

Mike Fleisch

Strategic Design & Modelling, The Value Web

Tim Kelly

Director, Earth HQ

Robert Bisset

Head of Communications, Global Environment Facility